Love Love Love

I am sure I have written about this topic before, but I am realizing more and more everyday that everybody needs love. Everybody wants someone to show them love. Each person has a different way that they feel love, but everyone wants to find and feel love. When I get angry at somebody or annoyed about something somebody says or does to me, I want to blast them with harsh words or actions. I tend to be a little impatient sometimes in my reactions towards situations that I don’t particularly choose to happen. However, usually after reacting the wrong way to a certain situation, I am reminded that we do not deserve Christ’s love. The people that we interact with may not especially deserve our love, but we do not under any circumstance deserve the love and grace that Christ shows us every single day. So, I am writing this post to remind myself to love others, even when it is hard. We have no idea what someone is going through or why they are acting the way they are. So, next time you want to say a harsh word or you want to blast somebody who is treating you the wrong way, pray that you can show them an ounce of love. Then, hopefully over time, that ounce of love will turn into a pound and so on. This passage from Luke basically sums it up perfectly.

But to you who are listening I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, 28 bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you. 29 If someone slaps you on one cheek, turn to them the other also. If someone takes your coat, do not withhold your shirt from them. 30 Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back. 31 Do to others as you would have them do to you.” Luke 6:27-31

Be a light to someone today and show a little bit of love to someone unsuspecting!

God bless you all!

One thought on “Love Love Love

  1. Pingback: Love me Love you Love GOD II. | Words from the Pink's layer.

Leave a Reply

