My Paper Heart

Well I’ve been treated like a valentine
That’s been ripped apart and left behind
I’m a fragile girl
In a crazy careless world
My dreams were torn and scattered on the floor
But You’ve been picking up the pieces, Lord
‘Cause Your love is real
The only hope to heal

My paper heart is Yours now
I have landed in Your hands 
Come so far to find out
My life will never be the same
Since you wrote Your name
On my paper heart

I had been so terrified to trust
So many times I’d been reduced to dust
But You keep showing me
You’re the safest place to be

 

Never knew that I could feel the way I feel
Never knew that there could be a love so real
Never knew that I could feel the way I feel right now

 

These are the lyrics to Francesca Battistelli’s  song “Paper Heart”.

I really love these lyrics and they really encourage me to trust the Lord with my heart. I have been motivated lately to wait on the Lord’s timing to put someone in my life. He provides the most real and comforting love. Surround yourself with his love and peace and joy and depend on Him instead of searching for a soulmate. As she says in the song, it is terrifying to lay down control and give it to the Lord. But He is all you need. So trust Him that He will provide for you and care for your heart. Try to spend ten minutes in prayer today asking God to help you feel His love and His presence. If you sit in silence communicating with God, you will receive peace and affirmation. Take time out of the busy day to communicate with God and feel peace. Those ten minutes will help so much to realize that God has such a huge plan for you for the future. Give up control to Him.

 Image

 

4 thoughts on “My Paper Heart

  1. Pingback: lyrics: “All of each other” | power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

