Purity Defined

Today, I have been thinking about what it means to be pure.

I mean, we through the word out all of the time. “Remain pure. Guard your heart so you can keep your purity. God makes you pure.”

Proverbs 20:9 says, “I have kept my heart pure; I am clean and without sin.”

And fortunately for us, God can make us clean if we ask Him to and turn away from our sin.

Psalm 51:10 is a great prayer to pray when asking God to make you clean. “Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” Praying this prayer can bring you peace and comfort knowing that God can make you clean again. Keep that verse in your mind today as you face different situations and temptations that you want to be renewed from. Image

Leave a Reply

